Amparo for professionals

Professionals are invited to book a place on our free briefing sessions, to learn more about the work of Amparo in the local areas.

The 40 minute sessions, delivered via Teams by one of Amparo’s Team Leaders, have already drawn attendance from all across the country and have been popular with staff working in organisations ranging from the police, the NHS, social care and the voluntary and community sectors.

The sessions cover the role of Amparo and how people can refer someone for support.  The Teams sessions allow us to reach more people across the Amparo service area when it’s not possible to attend face to face meetings. There are a maximum of 20 places on each session.

If you think you have a team that would benefit from a bespoke briefing session, please contact: [email protected]

 

April 2024

 

Tuesday 9th April at 14:00. Book here.

Tuesday 16th April at 09:30. Book here.

Thursday 18th April at 09:30. Book here.

Wednesday 24th April at 14:00. Book here.

 

May 2024

 

Wednesday 1st May at 16:00. Book here.

Thursday 2nd May at 09:39. Book here.

Wednesday 8th May at 14:00. Book here.

Friday 10th May at 12:30. Book here.

Tuesday 14th May at 09:30. Book here.

Thursday 16th May at 09:30. Book here.

Friday 17th May at 12:30. Book here.

Tuesday 21st May at 12:30. Book here.

Thursday 23rd May at 09:30. Book here.

Tuesday 28th May at 12:30. Book here.

 

June 2024

 

Monday 3rd June at 12:30. Book here.

Wednesday 5th June at 14:00. Book here.

Thursday 6th June at 09:30. Book here.

Tuesday 11th June at 09:30. Book here.

Thursday 13th June at 12:30. Book here.

Tuesday 18th June at 09:30. Book here.

Thursday 20th June at 12:30. Book here.

Monday 24th June at 16:00. Book here.

Thursday 27th June at 09:30. Book here.